Being Green

July 15, 2009

Fortunately “going green” it is a good trend, it is about time we do something good for our environment.

Saturday night I had my first “green” wedding. I’m really proud of the work I did in researching how to make a 275 person wedding “green”….really really green. All the fruits and veggies were local and/or organic. The chicken was free range from a local organic farm. The beef and pork was hormone free and grass fed and all the seafood met the appropriate guidelines.

The best part is that we went above and beyond with recycling, donating food to shelters by an approved organization and we even composted all the food waste at the end of the night.

Now that I know so much about local farms and recycling and partnering with “food rescue” organizations I can’t wait to do it again with another client and within my own home.

Leave a Reply

